All-time UFC men's bantamweight champions

Aljamain Sterling became the UFC bantamweight champion at UFC 259 due to an illegal strike by Petr Yan. Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC

The champions are listed in reverse chronological order.

Click here for the list of current UFC champions in each division and here for the champions in each MMA promotion.

All-time UFC champions by division:
Heavyweight | Light heavyweight
Middleweight | Welterweight
Lightweight | Men's featherweight
Men's bantamweight | Men's flyweight
Women's featherweight
Women's bantamweight
Women's flyweight

Current champion

Aljamain Sterling
Won title: March 6, 2021
Outcome: DQ4 over Petr Yan (UFC 259)
Defenses: 0

Past champions

Petr Yan
Won title: July 11, 2020
Outcome: TKO5 over Jose Aldo (UFC 251)
Defenses: 0

Henry Cejudo
Won title: Aug. 4, 2018
Outcome: SD5 over Demetrious Johnson (UFC 227)
Defenses: 1

TJ Dillashaw
Won title: Nov. 4, 2017
Outcome: KO2 over Cody Garbrandt (UFC 217)
Defenses: 1

Cody Garbrandt
Won title: Dec. 30, 2016
Outcome: UD5 over Dominick Cruz (UFC 207)
Defenses: 0

Dominick Cruz
Won title: Jan. 17, 2016
Outcome: SD5 over TJ Dillashaw (UFC Fight Night)
Defenses: 1

TJ Dillashaw
Won title: May 24, 2014
Outcome: TKO5 over Renan Barao (UFC 173)
Defenses: 2

Renan Barao
Won title: Jan. 6, 2014*
Outcome: UD5 over Urijah Faber (UFC 149)#
Defenses: 1

* -- Promoted from interim to undisputed champion
# -- Won interim belt on July 12, 2012

Dominick Cruz
Won title: Dec. 16, 2010#
Outcome: UD5 over Scott Jorgensen (WEC 53)#
Defenses: 2*

* -- Vacated the title on Jan. 6, 2014, after injuries prevented him from defending it on several occasions
# -- Awarded inaugural UFC belt after beating Jorgensen