Women's NCAA tournament 2021 schedule, locations and bracket announcement date

The women's NCAA tournament will be held in San Antonio from March 21-April 4. Lance King/Getty Images

Below is the schedule for the 2021 women's NCAA basketball tournament, which will tip off Sunday, March 21, at five venues in San Antonio and the surrounding region. Beginning with the Sweet 16 on Saturday, March 27, all games will be played at the Alamodome in San Antonio. The 2021 Women's Final Four is scheduled for April 2 and 4 at the Alamodome. ESPN Networks will broadcast all 63 games, and all games will be available online via the ESPN App. Check out Charlie Creme's ESPN Bracketology for an early projection of the field, including all of the current teams considered to be "on the bubble" as part of ESPN's projection.

Selection Monday
March 15 (ESPN/ESPN App, 7 p.m. ET)

First round
March 21, 22: Alamodome (San Antonio), Bill Greehey Arena (San Antonio), Frank Erwin Center (Austin, Texas), Strahan Arena (San Marcos, Texas), UTSA Convocation Center (San Antonio)

Second round
March 23, 24: Alamodome (San Antonio), Bill Greehey Arena (San Antonio), UTSA Convocation Center (San Antonio)

Sweet 16
March 27, 28: Alamodome (San Antonio)

Elite Eight
March 29, 30: Alamodome (San Antonio)

Final Four
April 2, 4: Alamodome (San Antonio)