All Blacks make three changes for Sydney Bledilsoe

The All Blacks have made three changes to their starting 15, with Hoskins Sotutu making his first start while Joe Moody has been forced from the side as he goes through HIA protocols.

In a forced change up front, Karl Tu'inukuafe comes in to replace Moody, Sotutu has moved in to replace Ardie Savea taking on the No. 8 role. Sam Whitelock moves into the starting lock role with Tupou Vaa'i dropped from the 23.

Due to paternity leave, prop Nepo Laulala wasn't available for selection leaving space for Tyrel Lomax on the bench. With Sotutu's move into the starting squad Dalton Papalii has been named in the vacant bench space.

"None of our players, even our experienced ones, have had to win the trophy in Australia. In the past the deciding game has always been in New Zealand, so I think it's a great challenge for us," All Blacks coach Ian Foster said.

"It's been a two-pronged learning approach for us. Firstly, we've been learning about how we can get better ourselves and we've been delighted with the way the new players especially have made progress there. Now we just need to cement the growth in our game. Secondly, clearly, we've also been learning about the Australians."

The impressive halves combination of Aaron Smith and Richie Mo'unga have retained their starting positions, while young gun Caleb Clarke will get another chance to impress after his explosive debut in Bledisloe I.

The remaining backline remains unchanged, however, Damien McKenzie has been dropped from the bench with Ngani Laumape slotting into the No. 22 jersey, while Reiko Ioane moves into the No. 23.

All Blacks squad: Beauden Barrett, Jordie Narrett, Anton Leinert-Brown, Jack Goodhue, Caleb Clarke, Richie Mo'unga, Aaron Smith, Hoskins Sotutu, Sam Cane, Shannon Frizell, Samuel Whitelock, Patrick Tuipulotu, Ofa Tuungafasi, Dane Coles, Karl Tu'inukaufe. Replacements: Codie Taylor, Alex Hodgman, Tyrel Lomax, Scott Barrett, Dalton Papalii, TJ Perenara, Ngani Laumape, Rieko Ioane.