The full list of 2020 NRL pre-season games

The Roosters will be hoping to win back-to-back World Club Challenges, this year against St Helens. Alex Livesey/Getty Images

The 2020 NRL season kicks off on Thursday March 12, but in the lead-up there willl be opportunities for all players to fine-tune their games. With players changing teams and holes to be filled in many teams, coaches will be keen to use these games to ensure they hit the start of the premiership running.

(All times shown are local)

February 14

NRL Nines, HBF Park, Perth 4pm

February 15

NRL Nines, HBF Park, Perth 10.15am

Broncos v Capras, Rockhampton, 7pm

February 21

Titans v Burleigh, Burleigh, 7pm

Broncos v Wynnum, Wynnum Juniors, 7pm

Eels v Rabbitohs, Wentworthville, 7pm

February 22

All Stars - men's and women's Indigenous v NZ Maori, Cbus Super Stadium, 7pm

Knights v Dragons, Maitland, 5.30pm

Cowboys v Broncos, Cairns, 7pm

Sharks v Bulldogs, Port Moresby, 5pm

Warriors v Storm, Palmerston North, 5pm

Panthers v Wests Tigers, Penrith, 7pm

February 23

St Helens v Roosters, Totally Wicked Stadium, 7.45pm Saturday (6.45am Sunday AEDT)

February 29

Panthers v Eels, Bega, 4pm

Broncos v Titans, Redcliffe, 7pm

Storm v Cowboys, Casey Fields, 5.30pm

Roosters v Knights, Central Coast Stadium, 7pm

Bulldogs v Raiders, Port Macquarie, 7pm

Rabbitohs v Dragons, Charity Shield, Mudgee , 7pm

March 1

Warriors v Wests Tigers, Rotorua, 2pm

Sharks v Sea Eagles, Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, 7pm